TJ Maxx…I’m a Maxxinista!

So yesterday at work, I was browsing on the internet and looking up fashion icons (Don’t judge me! I hit the 4:30 slump…). Looking at all of those women and their style made me hungry to update my look…just a leetle:) If you know me at all, you know I really enjoy buying things; specifically, clothes. It’s like a game for me…trying to get as much as I can for the cheapest price. I love color and fun prints and variety. Seriously, at the risk of sounding shallow, shopping is one of my favorite activities. However, I haven’t shopped a ton recently for 2 reasons:

1. I’m trying to be a Sally Saver (just made that up) and
2. My birthday is coming up and my parents are taking me shopping!

But after studying those fashion icons, I just knew that one of my goals in life is to look fabulous…at least 42% of the time (I recognize fabulous is a completely subjective word…but I just mean fabulous for me:). So ater work, I made a beeline to TJ Maxx. Why TJ Maxx, you ask? I was just about to tell you! Some of my friends (cough*Bridget*cough) don’t like TJ Maxx because they get overwhelmed there. Actually, that’s the atmosphere I thrive in! It’s like a thrift store or a flea market, only it has NEW STUFF! Ok, maybe that’s not the branding they were going for…It’s like a scavenger hunt for fashion and I never come up wanting! I’m absolutely positive I spend an average of $50 every time I go in there…but I can get 16 shirts and 7 pairs of pants for that money (obviously I exagerate)!

Ok, so I’m in TJ Maxx and, again, I left satisfied:) I purchased a beige dolman shirt (for fall to wear with scarves), some velcro hair rollers, and today’s outfit: a chartreuse (who uses that word?) tank and leopard tie-front blouse!

232

I should note that this pic was taken in the bathroom at work. Again, please don’t judge:)

What do you guys think? Too much? Just enough? As I said, I love it, so it probably won’t change my mind, but I still want to hear:)

Thanks guys!
Love,
Chelsea

3 thoughts on “TJ Maxx…I’m a Maxxinista!

Leave a Reply

